Edmonton AA

Serving the Greater Edmonton Area

The Intergroup Committee is an AA service structure that involves a partnership among groups in a community - just as AA groups themselves are partnerships of individuals. An intergroup committee is established to carry out certain functions common to all the groups, functions which are best handled in a centralized manner usually through the creation of a central office.  It exists to aid the groups in their common purpose of carrying the AA message to the alcoholic who still suffers.

Our 8th tradition states Alcoholics Anonymous should remain forever nonprofessional, but our service centers may employ special workers. You can contact via email some of our special workers or trusted servants by clicking on their corresponding position link below.
Position Name
Central Office Manager - centraloffice@edmontonaa.org Pam L
Central Office Board Chair Bryan H
Central Office Board Vice Chair Ian B
Central Office Board Treasurer Trevor Z
Central Office Board Secretary Lil C
Central Office Board Director Ian G
Central Office Board Director Donald S
Intergroup Chair Larry R
Intergroup Vice Chair Judy M
Intergroup Secretary Karen B
12 Step Committee Chair Debra F
Archives Committee Chair Pat L
Policy and Procedures Committee Chair Barry B
Group Services Committee Chair Dick T
Communication Services Committee Chair Gavin B
ECO Newsletter Editor Julia J
IT Administrator Bruce S
Web Administrator Jacki W Christine M
Web Master Kyle B
Edmonton General Service Committee (EGSC) Chair Lori L
EGSC Corrections Chair Lil G
EGSC Grapevine Chair Karen M
EGSC PI/CPC Chair Cordell B
EGSC Secretary Michael J
EGSC Treasurer Chris H
EGSC Treatment Chair Jason H